Admin command to destroy is way to simple

Game mode: Online Private
Type of issue: Bug
Server type: PVP
Region: US

So I won’t even go into how bad G Hub is and the fact that it programed it’s own macro without me knowing and yes I am in a really pissed off mood while writing this. But during my keyboards freak out it seems to have used the buttons Ctrl+Shift+Delete (on top of a million other buttons) and destroyed my base.

I’m sorry, maybe others think that’s fine, but that is way to simple of a command for a game.It SHOULD NOT be that easy to to destroy everything around you like that. If anything it should be a code to type in like most games so it’s not something so easily to do. Even a button in the admin section and a confirmation when it’s pressed. Just something to keep that from being that easy to mess up and do.

I just started playing this game and that little command may have completely ruined the entire game for me.

First of all, there is no need for you to be in admin mode all the time, especially if your keyboard is prone to randomly executing macros you have never created. Furthermore Ctrl+Shift+Delete is not easy to press by mistake, so there is no need to change that just because you had an issue with your keyboard.

If you accidentally destroyed whatever, just use a backup to restore the server to a state before the accident. You have at least 37 backups in your server “save” folder to use which cover more than 3 hours in 5 min intervals. Not to mention that if you are running a server, you should be doing regular backups for exactly situations like this one when things went terribly wrong.

7 Likes

This made me laugh