Anyone Help me? any build Tank. Chaos/Hammer

I’ve always played a tank, but before I started playing Elites 5, I wanted an opinion on a build as I put it in the title.
you are grateful for any information or something thanks

I figure both will work, but it’s worth noting that Chaos’ elite, Immutable, is really strong for tanking, while Rocket Pod’s passive is better than Chaos’ power skill. I’d use both power skills anyway, but that may factor into which you decide to use main hand, since you’ll use the main hand power skill more.

Ok. Any idea for one build chaos tank mitigation?
What actives and pasive i should?

Sorry my english.

For Chaos main hand, Turmoil, Immutable, Evulsion, Distortion, Rocket Pod. Twist Fate is good too, or Glutton for Punishment. Pretty much some of the bottom row plus a thing or two from the middle row as needed.

Resonance Cascade is necessary so you don’t buff the bad guys, then the passives for the mitigation skills.

1 Like

Thx a lot Smith!!! :grinning:

Chaos&Shootgun tank is unfortunately the most fragile tank in the world. (Or…we can say hammer is too over powered)

You will need to over gear quite a bit in higher elite level even with a healer.
Or, take the short cut below to make your life easier:

Doesn’t depend on fight. Even if you don’t need to impair, you still need to not miss the target. Keeping aggro can be hard enough without you missing every 3rd shot. AS for number of hit Glyphs, slotting two is a nice way to amp it up quick in the beginning. At the end of it 1 lvl 20 Legendary Hit will be enough though, so don’t go past 2 Yellow Hit Glyphs =).

Thx a lot :smiley:

One max epic and one max mythic is enough hit rating for e9. I’d say don’t bring your second one above epic, and don’t get rid of it until your primary is close to legendary 20.

Depending on your economy i would use that epic as fodder for fusion from mythic to legendary. Anything else is throwing a glyph out the window.