Degenerate Fiends don't give experience

Game mode: Online private
Type of issue: Bug
Server type: PvP
Region: EU

The enemy type named “Degenerate Fiend” does not give experience on death.

There are 2 different enemy types with this name in the Asylum of the Fiends - Vault.

The smaller, skeleton-like ones give experience normally. The larger, more monstrous ones do not. The boss variant of this enemy type, Champion Fiend, does not give any experience either.

1 Like

Regular Degenerate Serpent-men don’t give experience either, apparently. Degenerate Serpent-man Sorcerers do.

Edit1: Yet again there are several different enemy types that share a name. Degenerate Serpent-men with weapons in their hands do not give experience, while the more brutish ones without weapons do.

This leads me to believe it has something to do with using a name for several different enemy types.

Edit2: Further experiences indicate high inconsistency. Degenerate Serpent-men started giving experience on death half-way through the Vault, while Degenerate Serpent-men Sorcerers stopped giving experience.

Thats very odd, some insight about how experience works in this game would be needed. Some games stop giving you xp if your level is too high for said mob. Now lets say that you are level 30 and it only gives you xp if you are 5 levels above/below, if we assume that these “no xp” mobs are level 24 and others are 25-30, you would experience this exact thing.

That said, i don’t quite know how xp is calculated, so its mere speculation. Could very well be simply mobs not giving xp

Hey @Xhulhorac

Welcome to our community and thanks for the feedback. It’s been relayed to our team so they can look into it.

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.