Delete own Character result query

What happens to your assets when you delete your own character on Official? Are your buildings now in a decay state or instantly destroyed when another player comes within render range - and if so does your gear drop on the ground for others to pick up? Or does it all just vanish into thin air.

From my brother experience, his lose the item on his character and the door to his base and container become decayed state.
The building have 24hr left before decay.
The follower already place down stay for a week after the building decayed I guess.

Alright, thanks Brutus. I’m planning on leaving the game soon, but have a crap-ton of rare resources and T4 thralls that I don’t want anyone on my server to get their hands on. I guess I’ll just dump everything on the ground inside the bases, wait a bit then delete.

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.