Game Over Again!

On the first day the game was released on the Playstation, three of my friends and me were right there.
I’ve never played a game like this before. I’m usually the sports game guy. The game got all three of us hooked.
After a while, however, the game had massive problems and we stopped playing. Game Over!

then i rented a server with 20 slots for one year … so that we can start again and have it a bit in our hands. The settings were almost like on an official pvec. I had also opened a small forum for this purpose. As a developer I made a small web tool to do trading. I also hid a few signs with number codes for the other players on the map. The players could then submit this via the forum and received a prize for it (steel bars, gold, armor, etc.)
After two months the fun was over. The server had massive problems. I contacted G-Portal to solve the problem. About 6 clans played regularly on the server and unfortunately the problems remained even after a wipe.
G-Portal then moved the server. Everything was fine for two or three weeks, then an update came and we had massive problems again. Invisible opponents and stuttering were the norm. Same on a fresh empty server.
Some were mad at me if I didn’t restart the server immediately when there were problems again. However, the reboots didn’t do anything either.
After 7 months I decided not to extend the server beyond the year. Game over again!

My friends didn’t want to play it anymore, but I couldn’t quite get rid of it. I had all the DLC’s and we never managed to beat the game. So after my server went offline I decided to start fresh on a PVE-C that I was on for the first few weeks of Conan. I was playing solo and just wanted to build a good base and do as little as possible on the map alone. My hope was to get my friends back here someday.
So I built a base and gathered resources and just did what was necessary to unlock everything to have an easy start.