Ground and more

I am new to game and only been playing less then a week.

I like to ask can you flatten the ground. I asked because I started a base on a peek/hill I am able to use foundation for some buildings to keep flat but not with Animal Pen and it means building one out of the way. Also will Animal pens get attacked by non players ?

Also what determines how much damage you do and what damage you take ? I am close to lvl 30 in game on S/P but what points do I put so I can take on big npc and come out on top ?

I tend to put things like animal pens, vaults onto a foundation platform, if you cant for whatever reason, you can try using the shift and ctrl keys to raise or lower the building or tilt the building to better match the terrain. Works most of the time.

One pve servers other players should not be able to access anything that belongs to you, on pvp servers everything you own is accessible unless it is locked or enclosed in behinds walls.

Damage you do is determined by weapon damage, strength and accuracy. Damage you take is determined by your armor value and your agility.

Thank you for replying.

You are welcome to log into the official PvP server I play on to see first hand how I deal with these issues.

If my base s still there after past nights raid time :smiley:

2 Likes

Hey, @Argent.Hawkins, welcome to the game :smiley:

Do you already know how the decay timers work? It’s an important thing to learn and it’s one of the reasons why people should put animal pens and other big placeables like that on foundations.

I’ve seen too many new players put an animal pen on the ground, not close enough to the rest of their build, and then they log in the next day or two days later and their animal pen is gone due to decay :frowning: