I'm banned? BANNED?

I’ve been playing Conan for two years. I have over 7,000 hours. I’ve made tons of friends, and quite a few enemies. But even the enemies usually become friends.

I have reported lots of bugs, and lots of cheaters. Most of the cheaters never got banned, or kicked, or received any sort of discipline. To the extreme frustration of myself, my clan members, and all of the good fair players on the servers. I have witnessed people using dozens of exploits, from stam glitch, to invisible weapons, to preloading, to cripple/bleed, to spear jump, to looting through walls, and on and on.

And of course the undermeshers. Oh boy. On every.single.server. Ever. vomit/puke/sick.

I have never cheated. Never exploited. I pride myself on playing fair. I help people. I teach them how to play. I answer questions. I build public utilities.

And three days ago I was banned. From every official server. No explanation, no nothing. Just BANNED. The 9 others in my clan at the time were also banned. All of them good, honest, honorable players.

I have written to @Ignasi, to ask why. He has not responded. I have written a general inquiry, nothing.

I probably know more than 100 players, who would vouch for me. Lots of people know me and they know I do not cheat. But Funcom hides behind their wall. No explanation, no answer, no reply. For 3 days.

7 Likes

Please address this @Ignasi ! I can vouch for Toad. He’s one of the nicest people I have met in game. I have logged probably close to 300-400 hours with him in game and he has never cheated. That entire clan are good people and good for Conan. If they have done something that could require a ban, I think it’s only fair that they should know what they have done. You are potentially losing 10 very solid humans, who have spent 1000’s of hours in game, and have spent a lot of money on DLC’s. The very least you could do is tell them why.

3 Likes

Easy to write this