Is it really a bad update?

Ok, Did your foundations lose stability?
Does every one have their thralls? As nerfed as they may be.
Did any one get mystery banned?
Do you have all your croms?
Do you still have all your pets?

By that measure this was a good update. Which is sad in and of it’s self.

2 Likes

Since I started playing this game in 2018, this update has been the worst.
I’m unable to even use the things I paid for.
and the inventory was a total disaster that they should never to have touched.
how hard it is just to add a quick stack next to give all…

3 Likes

So not being able to use your content for a day maybe, is worse then having your bases foundation destabilize and you lose years of mats, armor, weapons, some of which can’t be replaced?
Or log in to being banned for a crom coin discrepancy?

I’m not saying this update was the best in the history of Conan exiles, just the lest game devastating since the ages started. I know it’s a low bar but they cleared it.

3 Likes

Whataboutism won’t help here. The fact that this update is subjectively “not as bad as” previous updates doesn’t change the fact that it is a bad update. And if it is a bad update, there are complaints, period. And rightfully so.
Actually, since I’m expecting the game to be unplayable for atleast a week after any update, the non-technical issues make this update even worse than the ones before, second only to that gosh awfull experiment that was the innertia/momentum based movement system.
To top it off, them messing around with the inventory system (which was working perfectly fine for years, mind you) introduced some new bugs in the process.

So by ignoring all feedback from Testlive and making changes that noone wanted or needed, they unnecessarily worsened the overall stability of the game. And this is just one example.

5 Likes

EVERYTHING you said here “having your bases foundation destabilize and you lose years of mats, armor, weapons, some of which can’t be replaced?