Hi guys, I am new to the game (got it yesterday). I was wondering if the release wipe I have been reading about will also delete all character progress that I might gain before May 8th, I would like to know just so I don’t invest too much time/effort into leveling up my character, I don’t mind loosing structures or items but character progression would be annoying to have to do all over again in a week. Thank you.
Everything will be wiped on official, clean slate.
you could explore the game for now and determine where you want your main base. i think best to be south of the main river away from the purge. also, single player is great for leaning the game while also playing on an official server.