Mod for accompanying thralls picking-up resources

Dear All,

So far I have been playing nearly 400 hundred hours in Solo mode, thanks to all the mods that enhance the gameplay.

I am not a professional modder, but I was wondering whether it is rationally possible to make a mod so that any accompanying thrall start to pick-up environmental resources as soon as the player starts picking-up specific resources. For instance if the play start hitting a rock with a mattock, I would like to see the thrall to hit all rocks nearby (10 meters around) with the same tool and get the related resources in his own inventory in order to speed-up the process.

Thank you in advance for all your reply

1 Like

it is possible but the server hates us modder for that , you see there no targeting option for the foliage instances even if we could the code for harvesting is actually nested into the player.

you would have exclusively rewrite this to work for thrall. That alone is a huge task. So possible yes , but is it easy no … is it very difficult … yes … it involve AI retooling … and that can get crazy but hey your welcome to dive in and figure it out

Thank you for your reply.

That is what I kind of thought. Writing hundred of codes just for one single resource.

Then, would it be easier to imagine some trick like increasing the radius of action of the mattock “like 30 meters around” instead of just “1 meter” in such way that when you are surrounded by rocks and that you start harvesting, all rocks around are been harvested at the same time and the thralls all around you would just imitate the player movement with the mattock to give the illusion that they are breaking the rocks. Would that be easier to code or also too complicated ?