Please implement typing "I Agree" when recreating the character

I came back to conan to check out the new updates… Leveled to 60, everything is good…
Suddenly, while trying to remove the bracelet , I clicked on recreate character by accident.

It’s the second time I do this in 3 years… We should have to type something like “I Agree”, or “delete character” to avoid accidents.

The remove bracelet and the recreate character buttons are way too close together, and I know many people who has had the same accident.

It is heart breaking and game uninstalling when this happens.

Thank you!

–EDIT-- many games have this feature… World of warcraft, Dekaron, Lost Ark, and more.

20 Likes

Once, when I was a corporate programmer, a key business unit once asked for a “Are you REALLY sure?” dialogue box after the “Are you sure?” dialogue box. We all laughed. And we didn’t do it.

At some points ya gotta put your big boy pants on and be responsible for the things you do. For them, it was “maybe you need training?”. In this case, I dunno, it’s a game so try not to do it, by like using your eyes and hands and brain and stuff?

I’m not perfect, or course, but how many training wheels do we need really?

Personally I get irritated by too many interventions that try to “help” me. If I clicked it, then that’s what I meant to click, so do what I said, computer!

(Oh and on a side note, we did a related study at that company in a different case and saw the thousands of dollars we could save by simply removing junk dialogue checks that slow people down. Guess what; the company chose to save money and fire people who were bad at their jobs, rather than slow everyone down. Just a fun anecdote.)

2 Likes

Yes its far dangurus close and to easy to do mistakes. Its need a conferming “Agree i Deleat” step in it and maybe an 10 min debuff so you can go back and save it.

4 Likes