Producer's letter feedback

At first, Siptah seemed like it had the framework to be a solid PvP focused map. But…

The recent producer’s letter has only addressed PvE features/changes.

The last major combat update (horse patch around Q2 2019) actually made PvP worse. Horse meta got old REAL quick and has been dominating for more than a year, and NO serious player wants this meta anymore.
…But at least the roleplayers got their horses :slight_smile:

ELEVEN DLCs this company released, and all were solely for roleplayers. And don’t talk to me about some of the OP DLC armor thats good for combat/PvP-- pay to win is never acceptable. EDIT: No, I’m not asking for a PvP DLC. We are asking for the game to be playable for PvP.

Be honest, are you really interested in doing anything for PvP anymore?

I love survival games and I consider Conan to be my favorite, but ever since I started playing during the alpha I have always felt like this game was half-assed and wasn’t near its potential. The mediocrity needs to end.

This game saved this company from a SECOND bankruptcy, so why not go all in with it?

1 Like

No, I wish they would cut all PvP content and make this game as amazing as possible

5 Likes

Today I found out I’m a “roleplayer”, because I play on a PVE-C server where you’re free to build something that isn’t a fugly raid-resistant base. Apparently, if you care about what your base looks like, that’s roleplaying. :man_facepalming:

But I have to admit I’m curious: what kind of DLC did you envision for PVP? Like you said, any PVP-oriented DLC would end up being pay-to-win. So what’s the point of complaining about DLCs being PVE-oriented?

EDIT: Fixed a grammar typo.

8 Likes

What kind of DLCs would suggest that could benefit PvP? As you said yourself, “P2W is never acceptable.” The result is purely cosmetic DLCs.

Almost all of the balancing changes are done for PvP. PvE players aren’t affected by imbalance nor do they call for nerfs.