This many years in, and we still can't change worker thrall clothes? Seriously?

I’m not a developer, I don’t mean to be a jerk, but is this really some kind of intense coding nightmare that can’t be overcome without Star Citizen level resources? I’ll even pay for it in another silly DLC.

I’m not into modding for simple things like this. Why is this such a crazy challenge for the devs to overcome?

3 Likes

It’s probably just not on their list of “main priorities” at the moment, maybe we’ll see it down the line though?

5 Likes

Also it could be they dont want to enable it? Just a thought.

1 Like

Should have just stopped at, “I’m not a developer.”

7 Likes

If modders can do then so can Funcom and modders have done it.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum.
Not that I don’t want this either, actually to have a purist lab is my wish, but if clothes is the thing you seek, then I will inform you that you already have this feature years now. Especially since Siptah release you can farm from surges different races of crafters with different outfits.
So all you have to do is grind a bit and your wish is done I guess, my wish however is another story, since the fashion Police does not want purist crafters anymore :wink:.

1 Like

@Marcospt
We will see soon enough together :rofl::rofl::rofl:, yet from what I read here, not anymore :confused:. The nude workers are over again I think :pensive:.

a bit short-sighted. a modder can do whatever he/she wants. if it costs too much resources or can’t be used with a controller then it doesn’t matter. funcom on the other hand doesn’t have this freedom. so in principle it’s true, but it’s not as simple as it sounds and the modder comparison is too sweeping.

7 Likes

Just because modders can do something, doesn’t mean it should be done. It means its possible, but not necessarily feasible.