Is this game always this screwed up?

Ok where to start? I started playing about 2-3 months ago. Fell in love with the game due to the building and just all the stuff to do in game. Sooo I bought every DLC , Invested in battle pass and also purchased several bazaar items. Well over the last few weeks this game has become a total shit show. The prisoners bed I purchased won’t take an avatar just acts like a regular bed by updating my spawn point. The building sets have ridiculous clunky interaction . The inventory management was completely changed for the worse . Lagg is sometimes completely unbearable making the game unplayable. Stuff seems to disappear from my inventory. And now I can’t even get onto a server I have dedicated so much time and effort into. This is the reason I finally made an account here to speak up. Like is this game always this screwed up? If so let me k ow now so I won’t invest anymore $ into this complete shit show. I’ll just take my losses and move on. Thx for hearing my lil rant community . Sad really because I really was starting to get into this game and could see playing and investing more into the future. But it has become more of an aggravation then actual fun to deal with this game anymore .

6 Likes

People always whined and complained every time Funcom has ever changed anything. However, the Age of War has been a special time when it seems most people agree that many of the changes being made are not particularly beneficial.

Of course, many of the issues are also just bugs, like things disappearing in your inventory. Bugs that will eventually be fixed. Bugs are a completely normal part of game development. Yes, every game from Pong to the latest AAA release has bugs.