Game Mode: Single Player
Server Type: PvE
Map: Exiled Lands
Server Name: =SERVER NAME=
Mods: =MODS=

Bug Description:

Graphic issue that cause a “burning shadow” when moving camera

Bug Reproduction:

Hello everyone, sorry if I don’t use the forum correctly, I’m very new to this ^^ (and also french)
So I bought Conan Exiles yesterday after playing few hours with a friend on PS4 because I prefer PC for gaming alone. My problem is very weird and I don’t know how to describe it but when I move the camera or I walk, everything around me have a weird shadow like its burning the screen.
I uploaded a video on YouTube to see what I am talking about, but I cant post the link here, and I can’t take screenshot of the bug because the motion blur on the video makes it impossible to see when I pause.
I don’t know how to do to solve this, if anyone can help we I would be very grateful :smile:
Thanks you and have a nice day

2 Likes

Greetings Rato-Kun!
Thank you for reaching out to us and welcome to our forums!

We’ve granted permissions to you in order for you to be able to share links and videos with us.
As such, please do ahead and share the youtube video link here so that we may investigate your situation :slight_smile:

We’ll be waiting for your reply!

2 Likes

Hello ! I am really sorry for the late answer, the past 7 days were really exhausting for me :pensive:
So here I am, back with the YouTube link of the screen capture I made on Conan Exiles : https://youtu.be/zg-c2pyXmUw.

I don’t know if I’m blind or something but I actually don’t see anything wrong in your video

Well… I was about to try to explain you the problem but then I changed the youtube tab to my second screen and it doesnt appear… I think it is an issue from my screen setting but I don’t understand because it only appears on Conan, and apparently the screen captur of the game :sweat_smile: