Will you guys help me flush out an idea?

So I was thinking about renting a 70 person server, locking it with a password. This may have been done, i am still learning the game.

FInding 6 10 person clans and having a competion to see who wins. It can not be based on who wipes who. But maybe based on resources. You need to gather x y and z to be decalred a winner.

Clear rules will be posted. If any member of your clan scripts/cheats you all lose. Keep it natural game play.

Reset the serve every 60 days and start again.

Goals will need to be achievalble but difficult for a 60 day period.

Just throwing ideas on the ground and kicking them around. Let me know if its a workable idea or if its a horrible idea.

Would there be general interest in this type of competetion?

I have tossed this idea around in my head as well. sort of a Conan Exiles League so to speak. I would start smaller (cheaper :slight_smile: ). maybe 4-5 person clans, an 20-30 person server.
Give different items different point values for endgame. sort of a living board game of sorts. If you own this area of land, then you get x points. If you own the most of this type of thrall you get x points. Etc.

Oh thats BRILLINT.

Look up a board game called small world. I am a pretty avid board gamer, never once thought of basing ideas on board game rules. That both simplifies and complicates things.

Can assign a custom and unique thrall as “The King” or 'Queen" of any player tribe as a figurehead. If that thrall ever dies, that tribe loses.

The last surviving figurehead wins the Iron Throne :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

Limit it clan sizes to 1/8 to 1/10 of the max server size. So max of 7 per clan if 70 max on server or 5 if maximum of 40.