American in Guangzhou, China: Looking for an English Language Community (join/start)

question

Aloha!

I’m a foreign professor living at the Higher Education Mega Center (HEMC) in Guangzhou, China. I recently purchased CE from Steam and am interested in either joining an established English language community, based in the South China Sea area (mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan) or maybe start one if there is an interest by others in this community.

I’ve been following CE since it was announced and am an original AoC player (until the F2P conversion). I was even a GM for FunCom once upon a time as well as friends and family member back in the day to give an idea of my commitment level.

I’m mainly interested in PvE but not opposed to PvP with the right community. Additionally, I own a TS server (70 slots) but am not locked into any particular tools communication wise. Furthermore, I’m open to the idea of a private server if the community wants to go that route as well.

Essentially I want a solid, serious and stable [English] community to explore the Hyborian Age as an exile.

If anyone knows of a current community please inform me or if people are interested in starting a community lets make that happen.

This is really cool. I can’t help you because I’m in San Diego and also on Xbox, but I wanted to chime in and say that I hope you make this work.

Thanks. I’ve tried several Asian servers but all the players are none English users sadly.

I live in Jiangsu, been playing SP ever since I brought the game two weeks back. Might as well join you, if you find /create a friendly server please let me know.

Nice. And so it begins…