My first finished Nemedian Castle! :)

Hi all! This is my first build I’ve posted on the forums, but I’ve been posting different themed Conan builds to Reddit and Twitter for a few years now :slight_smile:

This castle is a WIP since the day the DLC launched, though this is not the first attempt (this is actually the 6th or so iteration of this castle). When the Nemedian set was announced I knew I needed to make a castle with it (and I’m sure you’ve all seen quite a few already by now from others!), mostly as a challenge to myself as I’ve struggled with Germanic-styled castles, fantasy or not, for some time.

For those who have seen my previous castles, they’re much more French/Norman/English in their styling; something like this, my last pre-Nemedian castle, for instance. The Germanic style that fits the HRE, I mean, Nemedian DLC so well is more of a challenge for me.

But, without further ado, I present you some screenies:

Here, we’ll get a closer up of the moat and drawbridge:

And now let’s do some interior shots! First up is the great hall and throne room:

The dining hall:

And here’s some shots of the living quarters. First the children’s bedroom and then the lord’s bedroom:

And, some of my favorites, the reading nooks and cozy places found throughout the castle:

Some miscellaneous shots up next. First, a training yard near the gatehouse:

And a vineyard right behind it (tea shrubs instead of grapevines, don’t hate me!)

Modlist:

• Dungeon Master Tools
  • Northern Timber
  • Arena Pier
  • Glass Constructions & More
  • Dude’s Delightful Decorations
  • SH-Building Kit
  • Stages by Accident
  • Lotus Roleplay Decor & More
  • Beyond Decor
  • Beyond Stations
  • Arbre Decorations
  • Crucial Decorations
  • Shani’s Stuff
  • Deco FTW Rocks
  • LBPR - Additional Features
  • LBPR