Best Vault To Farm Eldarium?

So I recently started playing CE, and am now at the stage where I’m using Eldarium for gear. Repairs etc.
I built close to the gremlin vault, and got into a routine of just clearing that for Eld, then go do other stuff between the vault unlocking again. I thought for a change I’d hit the Asylum Of Fiends vault. It’s supposed to be a bit more difficult, so I figured the rewards (Eldarium) would be greater. I think I had 2 pieces drop from mobs, and then got some from the boss and end chest. I came back with a third less than what I’d get running the easy starter vault. Which makes absolutely no sense to me. Risk/reward is a key component in pretty much all activities. Or it should be. Otherwise people just farm the easy vault if theres no incentive to do more challenging ones.
Anyways, the point of this post is to ask where you guys go for Eldarium. Are there any vaults you prefer? Any that give you a larger yield per run?

Eldarium is not even needed that much.

weapons of the grey ones are way better and are easy to get and to repair (and they don’t lose durability when repaired)

I just run the dungeons that are close to my base to get some Eldarium for delving, I‘m in the west so I run spider dungeon a lot

Demonspider, gremlin, and outsiders are all very easy to clear quickly. I personally have done very few vaults since my return and have a boat load of eldarium from smelting scraps dropped by accursed minibosses.

Personally, I would suggest farming minibosses. In addition to scrap drops you have chests that drop essence, statue spawns, etc.

Scraps? I think I must have been missing something. I’ve never come across any scraps… Where do you find these accursed minibosses?

1 Like

On dusk and one of the center camps. Rabid M-something, Fin the Rambler, and the other guys name I can’t remember at all. They drop an item just called scraps fairly frequently. Each one smelts into 5 bars iirc.