Game freezes on exit to main menu

Game mode: [Singleplayer/Coop]
Problem: [Crash | Bug ]
Region: [Oklahoma]

[ First off I apologize if I did this incorrectly I am new to the whole reporting bugs thing. I did notice another topic on this bug but it had closed automatically after seven days and I could not reply to it. Anyways I play on Xbox One X with my friends in Single Player Coop I host the game. We received the update adding elephants as tames yesterday and had been playing all night. My friend logged off and I pla
yed for a bit longer. Finally was ready to stop and went to exit the game. Upon hitting exit to main menu it showed the disconnecting and then showed the progress bar at the bottom that