How do you spend your PVE endgame?

Hello everyone!

I am fairly new to the game (past 2.1 update and with 150+ hours). I have enjoyed those hours (this is not a complain post) because we are playing on a private PVE server with friends and I do like building. But I already feel that I am reaching the end of the game. We have epic gear, Cimerian Berserker/Relic seeker Thralls… and we are defeating quickly remaining dungeons. We play by two to three players at the same time and have decided to remove thralls in our expeditions to slow down our progress and increase the challenge ('cause honestly with a correctly geared thrall with correct stats, all you need is popcorn to watch, no?)

Yes, I have used the wiki (and feedbacks from this forum) to help my progression (honestly I would never have star metal and other recipes otherwise just by experimenting) and what is left to the endgame feel more RNG related than challenge. And even so, it is more for the completion than really to achieve some endgame content as legendary weapons and other unique crafts feel unnecessary for the progress. This is maybe linked to the PVE side, and I will still play probably 100 hours on the game just because I like the building aspect but I feel already that I have nearly explored all options of the game. Where am I wrong? How do you spent 1000h+ on the game? Is EEWA, AoC mods are the necessary solution (Are those good)?

Thanks for your feedbacks!

1 Like

Play online with strangers. Play PVP (or PVE-C).

Despite what people say, PVP servers aren’t full of toxic trolls especially if you play on a private server. And you already know how easy it is to get stuff, so it doesn’t really matter if you loose it all. It’s just part of the “story”.

To me, all survival games are pretty much pointless without pvp.

6 Likes

Exactly.

Though, for me, PvE is the ticket. Because I like building, helping other folks run dungeons, and slow-walking across the map after popping a decayed base.

3 Likes