Just leave the dregs entrance open permanently

This is the first dungeon most new players do and it’s always broken for getting the entrance open, let’s just open the entrance and keep it open for good, we don’t even need this kill to open door mechanic at all if it’s rarely going to work properly

I understand your frustration, but I disagree vehemently. They should fix the bug instead.

And yeah, I know that they have to prioritize work and that this is just one of those annoyances with easy workarounds, but maybe they should also sit down and take a better look at how and what they prioritize. Each one of those annoyances is small by itself, but they accumulate. It wouldn’t freaking kill anyone if they prioritized some of them a bit more. :angry:

7 Likes

I would normally agree usually to fix the bug but the entrance has almost always been bugged in some way since i started playing, I’ve honestly never seen it function the way it’s supposed to in 3 years pretty much

They either clip halfway and become immune to damage or they fall thru the entire thing now

I like the mechanic they intended but they need it to work properly

many times i had to give up on the dregs entrance because the last guy gets stuck or falls thru and doesn’t come out and i dont have the time to wait for all npcs to respawn 15 minutes later because my game times run out

1 Like

And you nailed it with the accumulation of tiny things, that’s what usually pushes me the hardest, one tiny thing isn’t bad but when it’s one tiny thing after another after another, you start pulling your hair out lol

Might explain why we see so many npcs with the bald on party in the back hair, poor guys yoinked it all out :joy:

4 Likes

It can be a pain in the ass, but you can make it work. You have to be careful about how you kite the NPC around, when you hit it, what weapon you use, etc.