2020/2021 any advise on building lose

So i have play this game for a few months after it was out for a few months knew nothing of the game but im a seasoned builder and i enjoy survival game feel in love with it but again knew nothing so the setting made me loose my bases so i quit months of work lost i didnt want to waste time again so i recently picked it back up after seeing all the updates that it reciever it has happened again 2ce this time and i took every procaution i kould think back up saves leaving the area n facing away from the building al the settings are set to not decay or break or b destroy right butt after finishing up my session last night i backed it up after exiting to title screen and same sht why is it doing that to me no one i have asked has ever seen that problem n official or in there personal testing worlds (single coop) and im playing n single coop op so i kan focus on the game learn things experiance the story and get my barrings but i kant even finish my base to get to play kuz i love building so ill build a nice structure and put everything thats needed there so i kan focus on the game n not oh i need 2000 wood to build my pit of yog