Can't positioning sleeping bag

Hello guys, I just started playing, and created my first sleeping bag. But I can’t positioning it. The game always says that there’s no space, that it is overriding something, etc.

How to manage that, please? :slight_smile:

The sleepbag/beds have a hidden spot(s), were you spawn after you die. So you’ll need make sure there room around it.

Several items like carpets, chairs, workbench and such will not be place-able and/or will not allow it to be placed to close.

(on ps4 anyway, you can click r3) to toggle flat placement, so it’ll get place at angle with floor below it.

Hope that helps.

Hi,

Thank you. :slight_smile:

So, there is a button on PC to toggle flat placement, but it seems to not be working. At least here, for me.

So, I can’t place sleepbag on open areas? Is this my error?

U mouse wheel click, often more than once to follow curves etc. Shift mousewheel, and ctrl mousewheel does other stuff.

Also useful for getting benches, etc lower into the ground or foundations.

Hi,

I am trying mouse wheel clicks, etc, and nothing does nothing. I can’t place the sleeping bag. I don’t know where I am wrong. :frowning:

@marcos.zy

does your situation look like this:

In my case the bedroll I try to place is overlapping with my character.
If so, can you try to place it a bit farther away from you like this:

Perhaps you’re in an un-buildable area. There’s one in the starting spawn area. It’s impossible to place a bedroll and a firecamp there. But it becomes possible as you get closer to the noob river.
Just move away an retry to place your bedroll until you can.

Yes, I was near the starting area. Now I get to build the bag.

So, guys, do we need to follow all the steps indicated in the “journey”, as displayed in the upper right corner of the screen? Is that mandatory?

Because now it shows that I need to find a shelter, and I can’t find anyone.

You do not “need” to do those steps.