Dedicated server - Looking for tech advice

I just started playing this weekend and I am enjoying the game. My only complaint thus far, other than javelins and throwing axes seem bugged, is a bit of lag, rubberbanding and stutter on servers vs single player.

Single player everything is smooth, especially combat.

I joined a friend on his Gportal server and there is just two of us. A lot of the time things looks mostly fine but once combat starts it is not near a smooth as single player.

I have played Ark a lot and when using their official servers or others private servers it was even worse than my buddies Conan Exiles Gportal server. So, I setup a server in my house for Ark and for our little group of 4-6 it was perfect. No more rubber banding or lag. Only small lag spikes when it was saving.

That rig was: i5 2400 8GB RAM and an old SSD 120GB

I decided to try it for Conan Exiles on my new rig and it so far unfortunately hasn’t improved combat over the Gportal server. This is unfortunate because I really enjoy combat when in single player but online thus far is a bit laggy for my taste.

I setup Conan Dedicated server on my new rig and play on it as well. This is working flawlessly for Ark.

Current System: R7 2700X 32GB RAM / Client on WD Black NVME SSD / Server on 860 EVO SSD
Internet bandwith: 120Mbps down / 25Mbps up

I am using Funcom’s DedicatedServerLauncher1025 and have tried tick rates of 30, 50 and 60. None of those change the hitching / lag mobs jumping from one place to another. It is more prevalent in faster moving mobs.

Thanks for the DedicatedServerLaucher, it works well and I had my server up in 15 minutes or less.

I don’t care if we use GPortal, my current rig or the separate older rig to host the server. I just want combat to feel like it does in single player. I can actually see where the mob is going and moving to.

I did also try some ini settings to do with bandwidth from an old 2017 Steam post but it changed nothing so I removed them.