DLC Nag screen is back

Game mode: Any
Type of issue: Misc
Server type: Any
Region: Any


Welp, new DLC, so the DLC nag screen is back. This is the absolute worst. Yes, I am deeply, frustratingly aware of the existence of IOS. Every screen has new splash branding on it. I don’t need a screen to remind me literally every time I start the client. It went away after I had purchased all the DLCs (mission accomplished?), but now there’s a new one, so the if not purchased in dlc_list check is turning up true again and… c’mon, guys. Guys. Guys. This kind of tactic does nothing but generate ill will. Make an option to disable this bloody nag screen. Even if it’s something like the Movies options in the configuration files, let it be disabled somehow. It’s obnoxious.


Please provide a step-by-step process of how the bug can be reproduced. The more details you provide us with the easier it will be for us to find and fix the bug:

  1. Have less than 100% of all DLCs on your account
  2. Start the game client
  3. Observe the nag screen appearing every time without fail

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.