Funcom Livestream Schedule


#1

Hey folks!

We had a lot of fun with our weekly and biweekly streams and we’re incredibly close to firing up our streaming content again! We streamed a bunch in 2018 to show off new and upcoming games, highlight amazing community creations, and have some fun with our community of fans. We reached 15.000 followers on Twitch and 1100 followers on Mixer, and had a great time doing it.

We took a break from streaming in January to get all our ducks in a row, but now we’re back at it. The first stream of 2019 kicks off on Wednesday, February 6th, at 7pm CET / 1pm ET / 10am PT). This year we’re even kicking things up a notch!

More channels!

We’ll still be streaming to Twitch and Mixer, but we’re also going to add YouTube to the list of channels we’ll be streaming to.

More streams!

We’ll stream every week, from both studios, and you can watch us live on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday! Each day will be set aside for a specific topic:

  • Tuesday (7pm CET / 1pm ET / 10am PT): Funcom paints with Bob Ross, hosted by Nicole (@Spynosaur_Nicole) - Nicole and a developer from Funcom’s Durham studio paints along to an episode of The Joy of Painting while talking about games, their industry experience, and whatever else comes to mind. When they’re done painting they will reveal their new works of art and maybe raffle them away to a lucky player?

  • Wednesday (7pm CET / 1pm ET / 10am PT): Durham day, hosted by Nicole and Andy (@AndyB) - The CMs from our Durham office will stream dev chats, gameplay and other assorted content related to games developed in the Durham studio. Expect to see games like Age of Conan, Secret World Legends and others (like future games :shushing_face:) in these streams.

  • Thursday (5pm CET / 11am ET / 8am PT): Oslo day, hosted by Jens Erik (@Jens_Erik) and Natascha (@Tascha) - Our Oslo CMs will stream dev chats, gameplay and other related content being made in the Oslo office. Conan Exiles and Mutant Year Zero: Road to Eden will be the main focus for these streams. This is also when you can tune in to see upcoming games Funcom is publishing.

  • Friday (5pm CET / 11am ET / 8am PT): Friday is a wildcard! Fridays are the days where we kick back and relax a little. Anything can happen on a Friday stream, from playing multiplayer games with the community, co-op games across offices, or casually play a game we’ve been enjoying recently to share it with our community. The Oslo and Durham offices will be splitting and sharing host duties for the Friday streams.

We’ll continue to grow and develop the streams over time, of course, and we think this is a good first step forward.

We’d love to hear from you so feel free to send your feedback our way, either through Facebook, Twitter or the forums. The first stream of 2019 kicks off on Wednesday, February 6th. We hope to see you there.


The streaming ones February 6th, 2019 - Summary
New Year, still nothing into filth
Funcom Developer Stream - Re-balancing, VOIP, Testlive - Written Summary
And the Date of the AoC live stream is when?
What changed? A quick rundown of SWL updates for returning players
pinned #2