Help using SP and AP

I’m a newbie playing TSWL, and I’m having terrible trouble in allocating SP and AP points to my character. My SP is shown as 55/50 and I’m told I can’t accrue any more, but I can’t find any way of spending them.
My AP is shown as 13/50 and the same thing applies.

So can someone tell me how to spend points. I know this is very basic but I’m stuck. I guess if I can’t solve this I’m quitting playing.

Or maybe someone can point me in the direction of a really good help manual.
Many thanks in advance,
peters

Hit N and find your primary weapon among the tabs on the left of the window. Active abilities are bought with AP (ability points), passive skills are bought with SP (skill points).

ETA: Beginner’s Guide.

1 Like

Go wild just slap them wohooooo

Does that mean for instance that I can use skill points at any stage of the game? At present I’m holding 55 skill points and try as I do I can’t find a way to spend them.
|I’m waiting for my ability points, at present at 18 to get to 20 before I spend them. Does that also become the point in time when I can spend skill points as well.

Just for clarity’s sake, did you unlock every ability and every capstone for your character?

I’m sorry, but I don’t have the foggiest idea what you’re talking about!

You’re not giving us much to work with. Are you a free player who only has 2 weapons unlocked? If you’re completely done with 2 weapons, the only way to spend more SP is to unlock other weapons and spend it there. Which isn’t a waste: all the stat boosts between slotted passives are global.

1 Like