How do I continue a game on a different computer?

I’ve reached level 60 using my home computer. But now I’m travelling and have downloaded Conan Exiles onto my laptop. But when I start up the game, I can’t “continue” my old game with my level 60 character. Instead, it seems the game is starting over.

Steam seems to have my playing information, like number of hours played and achievements made. Is there a way I can access my previous game and contnue it instead of starting over? If not, if I start a new game on my laptop am I going to lose my character and progress on my home computer when I return to it next week?

I apologize that I am not tech savvy, and thank you in advance for your advice.

1 Like

Your progress is saved locally and different for each map you play.

You’ll need to go to your Conan Exiles folder in Steam’s Common folder and then transfer your map file from your home computer to your laptop to the same location there. Any progress you make that you wish to keep you’ll want to transfer the map file back over.

For Exiled Lands this is game.db
For Isle of Siptah that is DLC_Siptah.db
For custom maps, you’ll need to ask the mod author.

If you start a new game on your laptop, and don’t do any transferring, it will not affect the progress of your home computer’s saves.

Unfortunately I can’t exactly give you exact folder locations since install locations for steam differ from person to person.

1 Like

We are talking about a single player save here, right?
Because if online, it should be enough, to log in with the same account onto the same game server. For this, you can’t “continue” your save, you have to start the game, and manually re-select the server your char is on.