Isle of Siptah PS4 Game Crash (CE-34878-0) Help

I’ve been playing Isle of Siptah for 4 months now as single-player on the PS4. My game kept crashing with error code (CE-34878-0). I deleted the game and re-installed it hoping that it will fix it. Now I can’t load my saved game as the same error code pops up! I can’t play the game at all now. Please help!

2 Likes

Welcome to the Forum. You could make a Zendesk report. Introductory pages explains how. They will need alot of information including your ps4 model older ones don’t seem to work as well our units 1TB about 4 years old work fairly well. Hopefully some one with more insight can help you out. Sorry for the loss of progress if you can’t get it back. From what I have heard offline is the weakest part of the game being as ps4 has to work as a server. @Community can you help our new friend @LightingLiz out thanks in advance.

Thank you Sestus for the info. I’m just bummed that my save isn’t loading. I’ve got 4 months of hard-ass work into it and I would be bummed if I can’t get it to work. There’s no way I would want to start over. The crashing is just awful. I put a help request with Funcom support. I’ll see what they say… if they respond back!

2 Likes

Sestus, I just got the form letter email from Zendesk. They said “Thank you for your submission we will respond back if we have further questions.” So, I don’t think they are helping me with my issue. I figure I will save my game on a USB thumb drive off my PS4, initialize and reinstall the operating software from scratch, then ultimately download Isle of Siptah again, then try to load up my saved game. I don’t know what else to do, I’ve tried the Google solutions to my error code, which says the problem is with my PS4. I’m just leery about wiping my PS4 hard drive. I have lots of saved games on there that I don’t want to lose. Any suggestions?

2 Likes