Lost character on dedicated server after recent patch

I’m hosting my own dedicated server. Before I set it up, I had played a single player game. Upon downloading the dedicating server, I copied my local game to the dedicated server and started. When I logged in, I noticed that my original SP character was in-game, but I was unable to use that character. Instead, I was forced to create a new character. I did so and played for a week or two using that new character.

We then had an update on the 28/29th of June. Now, when I login, the game has me playing the SP character that I initially created. Is there a way I can get back to the second character that I was forced to create and play?

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.