Newbie Qs for helpful barbarians

TLDR: Please don’t feel obliged to answer all the questions, any response/advice is appreciated.

Hi,

I’m new to CE, just bought it & haven’t even started playing. After looking into the game, I still have some questions I couldn’t find clear answers to, so I’m hoping some friendly barbarians will help me out. (Btw, I’m completely new to survival games and have zero experience with MMOs so bear with me if my questions seem stupid.)

I just want to play single player for now, at least until I learn the game well enough to know if I like it and consider giving multiplayer a go.

1. What are the differences between single player (local) and PVE in this game, do purges still occur in local single player?

2. Am I safe in assuming that decay (food, buildings, and now thrall hunger) doesn’t apply in single player (local) when not in-game, like it apparently does on servers?

3. How long do new features usually get tested on TestLive before being implemented into the game? (I’m wondering if I should wait a week and start playing next weekend since there’s a big patch on the way that changes stuff.)

My impression of the game from my customer research is that it’s pretty damn buggy and that the devs are still adding/changing features even though it’s nominally out of early access, so I’m trying to figure out where this game is at in terms of development. With certain game development practices these days it’s hard to know exactly what I’ve just bought lol.

1. Is there a development roadmap available?

2. How good are the devs about keeping on top of bugs?

3. I’ve read quite a few comments about the game being too easy, with the survival aspect being trivial. Have the devs given any indication they are going to work on the enemy AI and making the game more appropriately challenging for a survival game?