Official servers other than g-portal?

Hi there!

First of all, this is a great game and I think the servers are performing quite O.K. in most situations. However, whenever there’s a 5+ player activity in a zone like a PvP combat or a raid, the whole server starts slowing down. On our server, when 2 major clans clash with explosives and dozens of thralls, we can get a 10-15 minutes of no-damage bug that ruins not only the raiding experience but also all the other activities on the entire server.

I know that due to it’s player driven nature the game can be very demanding of any server. But I really think we deserve some better performing servers in addition to the g-portal ones.

In EU, we have many servers with 0-1/40 players during raid times. So instead of having those dead servers up, can we get new official servers with a different and more advanced provider? I’m not an expert on server technologies but I really think that in 2019 you can actually find servers that can perform way better than the current ones.

Would really love to see any type of answer to this. Thanks in advance!

1 Like

Hey,

It seems to be a hardware issue through the provider. We have hosted with them for a while and whenever we have more players on the lag is real. Our members have reported a lot of issues when they gather in areas. The main bugs that pop up on twitter and in the forums happen a lot when we burst over 10 and 20 members online at a time (repeated kicks, falling through the map, glitching through walls, losing pets/thralls through the map, boss mobs not behaving, etc). Even our entire server was wiped recently when it just decided to stop all by itself and not restart.

Something worth considering is having you or a friend host your own server.