Server 45.35.31.122, Down 24+ Hours?

All I know is the IP of the server I was using because I put it in the Steam launch options then forgot the name, 45.35.31.122. In any case the thing has been down over a day. It is an official server, PVE, USA.

I don’t see any posts on the forums regarding what servers are known to be down, when they will be available, etc.

I have submitted three requests via their reporting system

I’m new to this game, only a week on. Is this normal behavior for this game? It is getting to be pretty annoying. I had a great T2 place all setup, thralls all over the place, etc. Starting over isn’t something I want to do if I don’t have to.

Nope, not normal if it was indeed an official server.

Hey there @dilburrito, welcome to our community.

If you mean server 1729 there’s no recorded downtime that we can see from our end. There’s been also a fair share of players during the past 24h. Is this happening for you only with that server?

I have no idea if I mean server 1729, I know the IP which I discovered using the Steam servers window and then I used that in the launch options to automatically connect. A picture is attached.

Looking at the Conan server browser window I had also marked this server as a favorite, along with another one. My server doesn’t show up as a favorite anymore, just some other server I was messing around with. Also in the browser you can sort it by “level” and I don’t see my server in that view either.

All I can tell from my perspective is a server with IP 45.35.31.122 once existed but now it does not, the Steam server windows flags it as “not responding”

This issue exposes a problem with the “Conan Exiles Official Servers Report” tool. The tool requires a server number, obviously there are situations where we don’t know that.