Server renting - some questions

Hi,

I’m new with conan exiles and started playing with a friend local (just pve).
Now we have over 20 hours and a cool base. But there is one annoying thing, the Tethering.
So we now consider to rent a server at G Portal e.g.
My questions for that are the following:
-Is it possible to take our savegame and drop it to the server, that we not start from scratch.
If yes, how is it with the settings, I saw ther’s a lot, can we export these, maybe with a .ini file?

• What is if we are logged out and the server is running, is there any thing that can happen to our base,
    for example the enemys attack it or our horses die because not feeded (I’m not sure if they have to be feeded).

• ANd the last question, what If i rent the server for 30 days and forget to renew, do they hold my game for some days or is it instantly deleted.

Hope someone has experience with that. TIA

1 Like

Hey Peltrax, welcome to the Forums and our favourite game. Yes you can copy the “game.db” (or dlc_siptah.db if it’s a Siptah game) saved game file from your local Co-Op game and upload it to your server via FTP while the server is offline. When you reboot, all your stuff will be there (if you used mods on your local game, load all of them on the server, start the server, check it’s all working properly, then turn server off, add your saved game file, then restart it).