So non-patrons can't withdraw from our cabal bank?

Despite me giving someone the permissions to do so?

What’s up with that? Did I do it wrong somehow?

1 Like

This is the reality that Funcom defined. In other games, features similar to this can be purchased for a one time fee by “F2P” users, but Funcom decided that without patronage you can only look at your cabal bank.

2 Likes

Yup, cabal bank use is one of the benefits of being a patron. If someone doesn’t have patron status active then they can’t withdraw or deposit items in a cabal bank, regardless of what permissions their cabal rank has.

Thanks all for the info.

I started playing TSW when it was released with 3 other players, but lost 2 of them in Scorched Desert, because we thought it was an MMO, and those two decided to play pure healer and dps, and couldn’t complete a solo only main story line mission. I lucked out by choosing a balanced build, blade/AR, but quit TSW when my friends did.

A couple of years later, a guild I joined in FF14 decided to play TSW, so I went along with my blade/AR toon, but it fell apart when we hit Tokyo. Despite the fact that AR was a bad choice against aegis, I tried to carry on alone, and failed (if there was a path forward, I couldn’t find it alone and lacked the will to replace my AR with a new weapon, which was harder to do in TSW.)

When SWL was released, there were 7 of us who started (all friends I met in MMOs or knew in real life). Only two of us made it to Tokyo. Because of TSW, I made sure that AR was not one of my weapons. And immediately detested the new “console-itis” interface". I didn’t spend several times more building my own PC than a console would cost because I wanted to play with console controls. Is this game even available on consoles?