So what happened to the sandstorm?!

Hey gang!

I just started playing again after a good while away (maybe a year?) And got stuck in a sandstorm, as it goes. Except it was very different lol!!

So now the screen becomes blindingly white and you can’t see at all. Is that on purpose?

Im running an rtx 3060oc on ultra 4k, but all my pals had the same thing, playing with everything from a 2060 super to the unbelievable 3090, so I’m concluding its not a graphics thing lol.

Is this intended?! Cause if you where to ask for my opinion I definitely liked the old way better :wink:.

1 Like

Well, were all on 3rd gen ryzen cpus and playing through steam on a rented server. And on windows 10 ,:crazy_face:

Other than that our systems are different. But now that you mention it, my one friend was killed in a sandstorm that didn’t happen to anyone else, but we’re all experiencing the white out.

Is this a server cache kinda thing? That would be the only true common denominator for all of us.

I mean, my rig is 16gigs of 3200 mghz ram (2 sticks of 8) a ryzen 7 3700x at 5%oc, rtx 3060 12gb vram oc, my whole system and library filling up 500gb of a 1t m.2ssd samsung 970 evo plus with 1t of barracuda ssd backup (internal and irrelevant lol) and enough RGB to signal planes to land in stormy weather.

So room for cache is certainly there, monitoring my system and I don’t get even close to maxing out any of my memory, video included, and my tv maxes out at 60fps, of which I do not dip below.

From what im gathering on the forums here, it looks like a server end bug. I won’t pretend to know much about code though lol.