SOLO GAME - Server settings disappear when I leave the game


#1

Hello

Im playing solo to get familiar with the game. So I select “solo” then start playing.

Once I created my Character I go to option menu, and go to server tab.
There, I set myself as admin first and modify few settings especially Night/Day cycle.

I applied the changes then back in game and all is nice. I quit the game, close the application on the ps4.
When I launch the game again, all my settings are gone.

Is it a normal behaviour? How to make the settings permanent?

Thanks


#2

Have the same problem. Alle Server settings in single player and coop games are not saved :frowning:


#3

make server changes before you make a character.

If you were on PC I could tell you a workaround
but I’m not familiar with consoles sorry.


#4

Hi

I confirm the following on PS4:

  • server options are available only after character création

So back to step 1: all settings are lost when I quit the game.

Its a bug

Thanks


#5

After your changes, are you hitting SQUARE button to “Apply Changes” ? :wink:
and sometimes you have to exit after pressing square and restart for the changes take effect it depends on what settings were all changed, sometimes the prompt doesn’t pop up


#6

I’m not familiar with consoles,
but don’t they have a custom option when choosing difficulty levels,
this is where adjusting the server settings can be done.


#7

Yes I did « apply changes » and again:

  • all settings are applied as long as I play.
  • as soon as I quit the game, all is l’ost.

Its a bug I confirm unless proven the opposit
:grinning:


#8

Hi

How to proceed in order to be sure the devs/ support got the message and correct the bug?

Does it help to send direct message? Any prefered admin?

Thanks


#9

Yh im getting this same issue, kind of annoying having to re-do all the server settings EVERY time I play. Hope it gets fixed asap!

Also is there not a way to pause the game? I play single player - OFFLINE… dunno if im just being a noob?

EDIT: I have found a fix! :):grinning:
I recommend backing up ur save data just in case.
Ok so heres what I did;

  1. Goto ‘Settings’ - ‘Application save data managment’ - ‘Save data in system storage’ - ‘Delete’ - ‘Conan Exiles’ Now IMPORTANTLY ONLY tick ‘User Settings’ and confirm.
    2.back to PS4 Home menu and load up Conan Exiles and select to continue ur saved game.
  2. Once the game has loaded ur saved game. Pause goto server settings and select all ur sliders and options to watever u want. (I only pressed Square to apply once I had done ALL my settings. Once u press Square it will save ur new settings. :slight_smile:
    Worked for me, let me know if it fixes it for you.

#10

it’s a bug. sometimes if you change settings the press apply it says “server needs restarting to apply settings” on ps4 changing the xp and boosting setting should be ok. you can just quit game load game and should be ok.


#11

First of all thanks for all the inputs that allowed a sustainable workaround.

Second : I confirm it is a bug and should be corrected for sure.

Summary of the 2 workarounds :

  • First quotin droch-aon : On character creation, when choosing the difficulty level, select custom and set server settings, apply, done.
  • Second quoting demon_destroyer
    1.Goto PS4 ‘Settings’ - ‘Application save data managment’ - ‘Save data in system storage’ - ‘Delete’ - ‘Conan Exiles’ Now IMPORTANTLY ONLY tick ‘User Settings’ and confirm.
    2.back to PS4 Home menu and load up Conan Exiles and select to continue ur saved game.
    3.Once the game has loaded ur saved game. Pause goto server settings and select all ur sliders and options to watever u want. (I only pressed Square to apply once I had done ALL my settings. Once u press Square it will save ur new settings. :slight_smile:
    Worked for me, let me know if it fixes it for you.

thanks a lot for the support.

JM


#12