Subject: DropLootOnDeath=False but also EverybodyCanLootCorpse=True... however can't loot

Game mode: Online Private
Type of issue: Bug
Server type: PVP
Region: Asia

Subject: DropLootOnDeath=False but also EverybodyCanLootCorpse=True… however can’t loot

Hello, can you help clarify whether this is on your radar?

I am an admin on a PVP server, and I like how players continue to keep their inventory when they die. This works great to balance a PVE experience on a PVP server.

However, after many hours of testing I cannot figure out how to allow PVP players to still loot from the corpse of another player they just killed. Can you clarify whether this is being looked at as an issue?

Here is a summary of my settings:

[/Script/ConanSandbox.ServerSettings]
EveryoneCanCheat=false
BuildingRadialDestructionForceMultiplier=500.000000
LogoutCharactersRemainInTheWorld=True
DurabilityMultiplier=1.000000
DropLootOnDeath=False

[ServerSettings]
DropEquipmentOnDeath=False
DropShortcutbarOnDeath=False
DropBackpackOnDeath=False
EverybodyCanLootCorpse=True

Based on what I read in the Server Configuration wiki it has been observed that the following config options have issues, however they still seem necessary to me:
DropEquipmentOnDeath=False

I wonder if this option is supposed to replace all 3 of the above?
DropLootOnDeath=False

I also notice that the following disappears from the serversettings, probably because it is a default setting:
EverybodyCanLootCorpse=True

If DropLootOnDeath is false, the player does not drop loot (and it overwrites the other 4 settings, as they are not useful at that point.)

The wiki seems to be missing information on these however, I added a note for it to the talk page, which you should read if you wan’t to know how it works.

1 Like

Thanks TheLOLxd2 for the resource and your leadership.