The Mask Of The Watcher, and other Twitch drops from back when

Since you can’t share DLC items anymore (including Twitch drops) I think it would really be beneficial to the community to make a way to acquire some of the old twitch drops like, as offered for example, the watcher armor set, (which I frustratingly missed the one day of the twitch campaign where the mask was given). I’d even be happy if it was just another twitch drop again.

Now my sop story for anyone interested in that: Normally I don’t like to be a whiner or bother with forums but I used the mask of the watcher ever since it was added despite not actually getting the drop. I’ve always had friends craft it for me. I’ve worn the mask for hundreds of hours. It’s iconic for my character on the servers I play on, and there’s even art of him. But, I’ve returned from a break to find I can’t access it. I’m a little gutted, but I’ll get over it. I just thought it would make sense to suggest this.

Also, this is my first time posting in the forums, so hopefully, I did everything right and followed the rules.

3 Likes

I’m in a similar situation, I would be happy if it was even added to the Bazaar for purchase.

1 Like

I can see both sides of this. On the one hand, it’s promotion, and designed to be something that requires engagement to get at the time when Funcom needs the engagement. On the other though, the items are there now… and it’s been awhile. Selling the items in the bazaar would benefit both in the short term. Not sure how promotions becoming widely accessible affects things in the long run… maybe it doesn’t. I dunno.

I would say that the promotion stands if it goes to the Bazaar, you get it nearly two years before it’s publicly available and for free. Those who go through the Bazaar have to pay.

You know…I would like access to the twitch drops I earned…before we talk general access, can we just get the ability to make and use them first?

4 Likes