What is the actual damage of bleed?

Okay, so I just saw @Wak4863’s video: https://youtu.be/McPaqHEJXCI
At around 40 minutes, the 20 stacks of bleed deaals 89 damage per every second, but the wiki (https://conanexiles.gamepedia.com/Bleeding) says it should deal only 13.2/s.

Also the wiki says the reaper poison is slightly weaker (25%) than the venom-infused poison and significantly than the scorpion queen venom (half the damage), but the gameplay clearly shows that the venom-infused one and the other from the queen poison deal the same amount of damage.

Is it a bug in the game, or was there a change to the status effects which are not noted in the wiki yet?

I am no expert in using the DevKit but it looks to me that the venom-infused and the scorpion queen one have the same parameters.The reaper one is weaker. They all use different blueprints which makes me think that either I am overlooking something or there was a change at some point or they are split because 2 are buffs/weapon modifications and 1 is a weapon effect. If I am wrong, I would love someone to explain to me why my interpretation is incorrect (DevKit for Dummies, pls).

EDIT: On a second look: venom-infused and scorpion use: DamagePerBuffTick value 2 while the reaper poison uses 1. I am not sure how this translates in the damage.

5 Likes

The wiki is managed by volunteers, from my experience (which is limited) there is often a lot more changes to be made then there are volunteers to make them and things just get missed. It’s likely that the wiki is just out of date.

Without looking at the Devkit yet, I highly doubt that you are wrong, just based on the way you described your process of checking the stats for each. It also confirms what we saw in game during the livestream.

1 Like