What will make this game thrive?

I am new to this game. The main reason I purchased Conan Exiles is to play a fantasy game that is rated M and Conan is something I could recognize. The best reason I can come up with is that the game plays like Skyrim and is a multiplayer. The mod factor is a big plus because it allows infinite possibilities. I purchased and added the Barbarian Edition yesterday. The Art Book and the Soundtrack is a win for me. What are your favorite parts of this game and what do you think will help the game? I’ll start…

1. Greater insentive for the creation of amazing mods.
2 Likes

Some proper devs that dont make typos in their code and leave on a month-long vacation.
Some proper management.

7 Likes

You’re talking about longtime motivation? Mods will definitely be good for.
There are 3 core systems in this game, which will produce more longtime motivation when they will be improved!

1. Multiplayer/Clans (PvP): this game needs an improved clansystem which allows clan hierarchy and which allows diplomacy and other interactions between players and clans.
  2. Thralls: there have to be more possibilities to interact with Thralls. Thralls should get more Functionalities, they should gain experience, they should get more diversities. The Thrall AI has to be more complex (set aggressive, neutral, passive …) Definitely they should learn to climb.
  3. Building: Many people love the building in this game and actually CE is one of the best building games. Funcom should care about this further and should create more and new possibilities to build not only new designs.
5 Likes

Honestly for now I’d say bugfixes, server stability and an increased capacity of players on a server from 40 to 60 or 70.

Well said.

• Very stable building pieces foundation with no bugs
  • Thrall ai that works reliably
  • Thrall interactions to make them seem ‘more human’
  • Tier Armor and Weapon equalization which leads into Vanity gearing