A simple, helpful GUI change and my thoughts on the world

#1 request - super-easy to implement - Please add something like “Higher means longer spoil timers” to the tooltip on every Settings slider.

Other stuff that’s not so simple…

I’d like to see a re-work of the temperature system. It seems like someone put in the mechanic but forgot to develop it beyond placeholder stage. Most armour, regardless of the quality or type, only provides one pip of elemental protection. It also seems that the “protection” actually modifies your heat level, as opposed to mitigating extremes. I’m currently wearing Silent Legion armour and carrying Mistmourn. I went to the Mounds of the Dead and got “frostbite” despite a complete lack of snow! I’m no materials scientist, but I’m pretty sure that’s not how insulation works.

Speaking of the Mounds… it would be nice if we could get an area of the map that would be a nice place to live. IE wasn’t dreary & raining all the time, but also wasn’t parched, frozen or baking!

The ‘sandstorm’ mask protects from sulphurous fumes of the Shattered Springs but not from noxious gas of the Black Garden. Was that an oversight?

I’d like to see greater variety in named thralls and spawns. Seriously, how many times do I have to kill Daicas the Sharp in Well?