Alternatives for Dedicated Server's Connection

Hey guys, Im pretty new to Conan exiles dedicated servers. So I was running into some trouble.

So here goes some problems i’ve run into:

1. Personal Dedicated server’s almost never will show up at the game Server’s list

2. Oftenly, when running a dedicated server, If you try to connect from the same machine. The game won’t display any server and it may reject your direct connections.

What other alternatives exists for connecting to Dedicated’s server or workarounds to these issues?

Any insights would be great :smiley:
Thanks in advance! :wink:

What I’m doing myself since a long time ago is launching the server with the -nosteam command line argument, that disables the steam client for the server, and thus it won’t show in server listings but it will allow you to run the game and the server in the same machine.

I just use the Direct Connect option and I type the local IP address of my machine every frkng time I need to connect :smile:

With this way it works and has been working since at least last April when I made the switch from single player to dedicated server.

Con of this -> Steam acievements don’t work.

Now, I’ve heard that there are options you could use, like making the server listen on a dedicated IP address, different than the public IP for your machine… or somehow changing which port the server uses, so it won’t conflict with the game client, because somehow that matters… but, In all honesty, I haven’t tried any of those methods so I cannot say for sure if they would work.

Someone said to me on Steam forums, that if you run the server as Admin, it also shouldn’t clash and thus the -nosteam parameter shouldn’t be required… but I tested that, and it still fails, server rejects the connection.

Tried server as admin, client as non-admin… server as non-admin, client as admin… neither did work.