Dark Agartha isn't really for casual players, is it?

I am not impressed. I started the game just 2 months ago, I am not a patron, and even though my gear level is definitely above 175, I couldn’t even get through the first boss… and it cost me 7 ability points?

I just kinda wish I had known that before I started (now I’m out of points to try elite 1). I mean… yeah, I’m a noob. My build is probably not the best either (chaos/pistols), my item level is maybe 300, and I still can’t go past the third wave in Occult Defense (and only if I actually start with that one and there are no ghosts).

Honestly, I don’t have any interest in trying again. I’ll stick to my snail pace item leveling until we get more story content.

3 Likes

It’s not a whole lot for endgame players either… go in for up to 17 min, kill some bosses, time to log out. With the steep cost of entry I’m not really motivated to push to play on highest possible difficulty. I guess the story’s all in the agent missions as the actual Dark Agartha has 0 story.

1 Like

I haven’t had time to try myself, but from the first few films I’ve seen it looks like my ideal content. Five bosses with different and significant abilities, with a serious risk of failing! Really looking forward to trying. I might go in at e10 with a proper glass cannon build to make it even more punishing.

7 ap for e2 sounds a bit high, though. And you might want to try posting your build and asking for feedback. Sometimes minor changes can make a big difference.

2 Likes

It’s just Chaos/Pistols and I have every active and passive ability available, lol. I’ve tried different builds and saw a clear improvement doing Stonehenge every day at least… slow as it might be. If anyone has got some advice on how to make the most of my build, I’m interested though!