Diagonal support beams broken needs hotfix

Game mode: [Online
Problem: bug
Region: NA

When first placing a diagonal support beam it transfers stability as it should. However, after the server gets reset they all lose functionality resulting in peices relying on that support getting destroyed.

This is a huge deal for me and I am sure many others. As a builder I have very complicated buildings with thousands of peices relying on these supports. Please try and hotfix this asap so I can continue with my builds.

Also, if by chance this is intentional the community needs to know so we can make an informed decision on what to do next.

Steps on how to reproduce issue:

that explains why i have the same hole in my base everyday :o

Still looking for answers…

this is realy gamebreaking for me. i can deal with every single bug of this game since i had fun building my bases, exept this one. the last days i buildet a tree house, i realy liked it. and a day later a quater of it was gone.

I agree, the options for building since this was done have been reduced so significantly that ARK is becoming a more viable game for creative builders. If this was a “fix” it was half-assed and should be addressed properly. So many fixes coming in the next patch that have no impact on the game whatsoever (fixed a floating tent in an npc camp) yet this gets overlooked/ignored.

On a more constructive note; in the last patch it was stated that the support provided by support beams has been “reduced.” Upon closer inspection this meant the beams did not add 20 stability to the next piece (i.e. if placed on a wall with 100 stability they used to give the ceiling connected to it 120) they just transferred stability (i.e. if wall was 100 then ceiling is 100). If this, for some reason, is causing issues for PvP, or something else entirely, I have a couple of suggestions that might push us in a direction that makes everyone happy.