Faction Question

I’ve been playing this game for about 2 months and I cannot believe how incredibly vague things are in it.

I had only the choice of 2 factions to join on my assassin and the dagger faction guy didn’t give me the option to join him which would have been suitable. How do I leave this Last Faction to join his? And why on earth can’t the game creators explain the whole faction thing properly, and give us the option to join factions that suit the class we’re in?? Why is everything so vaguely explained in this game?

If I get any trolly pathetic comments, I will ignore them. I dont have energy to deal with mentalities like that. I’m simply giving feedback as to why this game is so incredibly vague on stuff.

1. GIVE US A CHOICE TO JOIN A FACTION THAT SUITS THE CLASS WE’RE IN!
  2. LET US KNOW HOW TO QUIT THE LAST FACTION THING SO WE CAN JOIN THE FACTION WE WANT TO JOIN.
  3. YES SOME OF US ARE NEW PLAYERS, WE HAVEN’T PLAYED THE GAME FOR 10 YEARS SO HAVE A BIT OF RESPECT AND EXPLAIN THINGS VIA THE NPCS.

Not to be rude but are you sure you’re in the right forum? Classes and factions is an Age of Conan thing, not Conan Exiles.

When you enter northern grasslands and speak with the NPC near entrance (Astreas I think it is) he gives you quests to pick between some of the factions. He gives you some when you ask about factions in northern grasslands and more when you ask about factions further away
… this should yield you the choice between
Wolves of the steppes vs Hykarian
Last legion vs scarlet circle
Brittle blade vs shadows of jade
Yellow priests of Yun vs children of YAG-Kosha

Then you speak to the representative of each and at some point in the conversation you get option to hand over the scroll to join the faction. Sometimes you need to speak to both sides before this option comes up. Sometimes you can join the faction after speaking to only one side. If you don’t want to join either faction then just delete the quest.