Funcom, we need to talk about recipes

I’ve been playing this game for several years but for the first time I feel that things are becoming a big mess. I’m talking ofcourse about feats. Let me give a few examples:

1. The way feats are handled right now is simply inconsistent. For example: I have the Conan Royal armor set, but it doesn’t show up anywhere among my feats and yet every single item in the Twitch drops Watchers set gets its own icon. I find this immensely annoying and it only adds to the feeling of total chaos when I look at the available feats.

2. There is a HUGE descrepancy between what the developers have made available in the game and what has been catalogued on the Conan Exiles Wiki. Try to find Beast-tamer Frida the Accursed and you get the page of Beast-tamer Frida in the Exiled Lands. This is not just a little confusing, especially for new players. And then of course there is the number of recipes that are currently available on Siptah. I think I can somewhat piece it together from going into admin mode in single player, but honestly … it’s making me dizzy.

3. Instead of just complaining on the forums I thought I might do something myself by volunteering to help out with the Conan Exiles Wiki. I went onto the Discord channel, greeted everyone, introduced myself and I got zero response. Not one person bothered to say hello, let alone talk to me. I’m very worried about the moment when server transfers get here and all recipes on both maps become available. I wonder if anyone has a clue about how many recipes are available now. Is there going to be a seperate wiki for the Isle of Siptah or will we see an overlapping recipe page with feats from both maps?

To make matters even worse, now there is an issue with the yellow lotus just randomly wiping your Esoteric Library recipes.