Huge lag spikes after 20 minutes of playing

Game mode: [Online Private]
Type of issue: [Performance]
Server type: [PVE]
Region: [EU]

Hello everyone! I started playing on a moded PVE server and the problem I got really frustrated and I don’t know how to solve it. After about 20min of playing the game really has a problem, FPS drops, the game freezes for about 1-2 seconds, it’s really unplayable … If it’s my PC, the temperatures are okay and overall there is nothing on my side that would cause this problem on purpose. I found a video on the forum where this problem was solved in 2018 but nowhere I found a solution, respectively, the correction of the problem came from the developers, because it was a game problem. Is there anyone who can advise me what to do? I tried everything …None of the server players has a similar problem to me, so I assume that this is not a server problem…

PC Specs:

AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GTX 1080 ti
16GB RAM DDR4 3200mhz
(game is not running on SSD, no space :D)

PS:
If I watch PC performance when the game starts to have such a problem, the performance of my GPU drops down, CPU performance jumps pretty high

Hey @fenix_svk

As general troubleshooting, could you try to update your drivers to their latest version?
Also, just in case, do you have a secondary integrated graphics card? Sometimes they’re known for trying to steal the focus and cause stability issues.

1 Like

Hi, thank you for your reply! I don’t have an integrated GPU … If it’s a driver, I reinstalled the GPU driver yesterday and tried to use an older version too, the problem didn’t fix

Does setting laptop mode on and off in the graphical settings help with this issue?

1 Like