I have a problem with the direction of SWL

It isn’t that content is slow to be released. I understand the limitations of a small team and limited resources.
However, for the last several patches we have received weird looking, fantasy-esque clothing sets. This is not why I started playing TSW all those years ago.

A real world setting, with believable, realistic gear. That seems like a faint memory now.

To be fair, there’s been weird looking, fantasy-esque clothing since TSW was launched, it’s not a new development. Most Master Planner outfits were certainly out of the ordinary.

There are people who like to dress in a realistic manner, and there are clothes that allow them to achieve that. It’d be nice if there was a wider selection, but it’s doable.

Arguably, if people received the kind of abilities we have in game, they may well choose to dress in a more eccentric fashion - seeing stuff can change your perspective on stuff like obeying social fasion norms.

Yes. More, realistic plausible clothing please.

Bring on the panda onesie…

I’ve got no issue with strange clothing, and certainly not from a Halloween themed cache. Never gonna say no to more normal clothing though =)

As said previously you had some pretty wacky outfits right from then beginning of TSW. I can respect your not a fan of the current outfit neither am I really but being a cache item it does need to have a special feel to it. And wacky outfits are more noticed, I mean I wouldn’t have bought the Mankini otherwise…

This.

“Bare chest, hairy”. 1,000 :aurum:

No comment.

It’s not that there’s an outcry at the new fantasy clothes; it’s that it seems that’s all the new clothes that ever get developed anymore, or at least in far greater abundance.

True. The last big batch of normal street clothes to get added were Maddog and Mabli Mire’s in TSW.